Annual General Meeting

According to its statutes and following its legal obligations as a non-for-profit organisation registered in Belgium, JOIN invites its members once a year to a General Assembly – the Annual General Meeting (AGM). Traditionally, one of the members accepts to host this meeting.

Apart from its legal nature, the AGM provides an excellent opportunity for members of JOIN enterprises to learn about the latest internal and external developments in the network, update each other on activities in their own organisations, exchange ideas and opinions and develop new (JOIN) projects together. The AGM is also a forum for decision-making processes including the presentation and discussion of ideas and positions. Finally, it is also a more than suitable platform to establish and deepen personal contacts within the JOIN network. As an important opportunity for networking and exchange of good practice, the General Assembly has become a focal point for the continuous development of cooperation within JOIN.

The last AGM took place from 21st to 22nd May in Larnaca, hosted by St John Association and Brigade Cyprus.

From left to right First row: Eva Pelgen (JOIN Office), Melanija Grundšteina (Latvia), Lidwien van der Reep (The Netherlands), Susan le Jeune d’Allegeershecque (Most Venerable Order of St John), Floor van Dedem (Johanniter Orde), Prof Graziella Kainich (Italy), Anne-Marie Clive (England), Nancy Kestler (Germany), Panos Koutourousis (Cyprus). Second row: Joachim Berney (JOIN Office), Dr Ahmad Maali (Jerusalem), David Dahdal (Jerusalem), Dr Michael Frendo (Malta), Dr Ingo von Voß (Johanniterorden), Andrew Grech (St John Malta). Third row: Johannes Bucher (Austria), Frederik Ahlefeldt-Laurvig (Denmark), Christian Velten-Jameson (France), Eric von Troil (Finland), László Porcsalmy (Hungary), Mark Broughton (JOIN Chairman, England), Thomas Vorwerk (Switzerland), Stephan Beschle (Most Venerable Order of St John), Panos Constantidines (Cyprus). Not in the picture: Dr Robert Brandstetter (Austria).